“Mems” and “Nons”

Using quotation marks because I don’t actually use those terms, but I know most people do. 😛

Read more for boring opinions nobody actually cares about. 😆


So on a lot of blogs and other sites about Fantage, you hear the terms “mem” and “non” thrown around a lot. “Non” fashions. “Non” ways to get Stars. “Non” ways to level up. And (n)on and (n)on and (n)on.

Of course, they’re talking about people with and without Premium Membership. Which I’m sure everyone knows. But with all of these pages for “mems” and “nons”, it starts to sound like there’s a huge discrepancy between the two. Guess what? There isn’t. Because some people might not realize it, but new people practically get everything handed to them on a silver platter (well, at least compared to what I’ve heard about what Fantage used to be like).

You want rare items that aren’t just the sapphire ones? Well, here are your eCoined gems! Want to buy anything in LeShop? Well, here are 7000 eCoins from the tutorial! Want to be swimming in gold? Get wanted items from LuckyBot or something and wait for your MyMall permission! And you can get almost anything you want and wear it, too!

People who aren’t Premium Members even have one advantage: they can watch ads and get eCoins for absolutely nothing. My friend Katie actually said she didn’t want her membership once because she had no way of getting eCoins without spending money. And eCoins matter to members, too. I mean, what’re you going to do with all your starred items once your membership expires now that recoining is gone…?

And I know that membership has its advantages. I really do. Leveling up faster is a big one. So’s all that free gold. Plus being able to hatch pets. But then again, you can level up from beach fashion shows, and MyMall exists, and so do Magic Codes.

What am I trying to say here? There isn’t a huge difference between people who have membership and people who don’t. There is one, yes, I know that, but it’s not what everyone seems to make it out to be. If it were, I’d be stuck in something like this:

Screen Shot 2015-05-17 at 8.04.02 PM

Instead of having various things I’m not going to brag about here but which include certain wanted hairstyles. 😛

TL;DR: If you’re patient, there’s not really a discrepancy between PMs and people without membership at all.

Did you actually read through this? Do you know anything I forgot to mention about membership? Or do you just want to comment? Either way, feel free to leave a comment below! 🙂

4 thoughts on ““Mems” and “Nons”

  1. I agree. I’m a member, and when I meet people, they are like, “Your a mem?” and I’m like “Yeah” and they are like, “Lucky”. (That gets really annoying xD) and there isn’t really THAT big a difference.

    Liked by 1 person

Got something to say?

